mafianoob.blogg.se

Appium app crashing
Appium app crashing





appium app crashing
  1. APPIUM APP CRASHING APK
  2. APPIUM APP CRASHING INSTALL
  3. APPIUM APP CRASHING UPDATE
  4. APPIUM APP CRASHING WINDOWS 10
  5. APPIUM APP CRASHING ANDROID

Shall I file another bug report for this? Very annoying.Īdditional Information 2:Đa9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789Īdditional Information 4:Đa9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789įound the log files in AppData\Local\Temp, two (probably more) similar endings seems to indicate the pull_file function: Provides an action recorder and the code generator. Provides the ability to switch between web-view and native app view from inspector. Allows using desired capabilities and presets configuration for convenient use.

APPIUM APP CRASHING UPDATE

When I open the About Appium menu item, I only get a dialog saying there's a new update 1.2.6, so I can't really tell which version I AM running. The Appium Desktop tool enables users to work with Appium on their desktops and use Inspector for yet better analysis of their apps. I am running Appium Desktop version probably 1.2.5 The crash is caused by an attempt to access address 0x00000000. It might be connected to the frequent push_file/pull_file I'm doing in the tests, but I haven't really verified this. When running my tests, Appium often crashes after a while. This was first reported to appium, but as the dev hinted, it was not reproducible when running appium w/o Appium Desktop.

  • I have verified that my issue does not occur with Appium and should be investigated as an Appium Desktop issue.
  • However, the same package and activity names work with apppium v1.7.2.Īfter the session ends, I have tried to manually open the installed app on my phone, and it craches within 2 seconds. According to the log file, the session ends because of incorrect package or activity names. There must be a OK or cancel button somewhere. The only solution that works for me is extracting the xpath (UIAutomatorViewer) and perform a click on the popup.

    APPIUM APP CRASHING APK

    The modified apk file is about 7KB larger than the original one. I experienced similar popups too when testing apps with Appium. Any way, it is really a bad idea to directly modify the apk file rather than making a copy first and then making modifications to the copy. I don't know whether this is the new way around or it is just another bug. In appium 1.8 however, both the size and time-of-modification changes.

    appium app crashing

    I have noticed that the apk file itself in my computer does not get modified in version 1.7.2. If so this need to be reported in the appium app project. Copy link Member sebv commented Aug 2, 2015.

    APPIUM APP CRASHING ANDROID

    Then everything goes fine and the app no longer crashes. LANCECN changed the title appium inspector crashes when fetching page elements from an android app Appium.apps inspector crashes when fetching page elements from an android app Aug 1, 2015. I have gone back to appium 1.7.2 and replaced the modified apk with the original one.

    APPIUM APP CRASHING INSTALL

    I have tried to manually install the modified apk and launch the app, the crash is still the same. There is something wrong with that modification, as the modified apk crashes just seconds after launch. It seems that the apk file in my computer gets modified by appium 1.8. Appium CLI or Appium.app|exe: Appium.exe.Real device or emulator/simulator: Both real device & simulator.Mobile platform/version under test: Android 7.1 / Android 5.1.Node.js version (unless using Appium.app|exe): v8.11.1.

    appium app crashing

    In the end, we start a new session by creating a new instance of the WindowsDriver object, passing a parameter the WinAppDriver url and the options we have just created.

    APPIUM APP CRASHING WINDOWS 10

    Desktop OS/version used to run Appium: Windows 10 64bit Appium, in fact, isnt a testing framework only for Windows desktop apps, but it fully supports also mobile apps and web apps.Last Appium version that did not exhibit the issue (if applicable): 1.7.2.Appium version (or git revision) that exhibits the issue: 1.8.After updating to appium 1.8, the app I'm testing crashes soon after getting launched.







    Appium app crashing